Breakfast and a Fitness Plan

I went to the grocery store yesterday and was all excited to get some more diversity in my breakfasts. But this morning, all I wanted was my usual avo and egg on toast. That’s because the combination is just too good for competition.

 20131108-113327.jpg

Just look at this yolky perfection.

20131108-113414.jpg

This + coffee + CNN New Day = my daily morning routine. Too bad it’s freezing outside now, so it’s getting harder to get off the couch and ready to head out to work.

I don’t think there is much hope for me switching out the breakfast menu anytime soon, but I added a little bit of diversity today.

20131108-113427.jpg

Grapefruits are so great, I’m not sure why I’ve dispelled them from my grocery lists in recent times. Maybe because I used to eat oats with blueberries and half a grapefruit every morning and that’s the only combination I associate it with. Or maybe because Dave hates grapefruit, which is pretty damn close to being a deal breaker, if you ask me.

20131108-132209.jpg

Also, yesterday, I made a fitness and meal plan. November has to be all about sweating and eating right and sticking to a routine before Thanksgiving, an international conference trip, and the holidays throw it all off again.

The next week will hopefully look like this:

Friday: Kinetik Class
Saturday: Hike
Sunday: 3 x 10-minute miles
Monday: Kinetik Class
Tuesday:  3 x 10-minute miles
Wednesday: Kinetik Class
Thursday:  3 x 10-minute miles
Friday: 3 x 10-minute miles

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast

Leave a Reply

