The Greek

Now that I can finally eat again (after 72 hours of involuntary stomach-flu induced self-starvation), Dave and I went out for some Greek food to celebrate the beginning of a hopefully sickness-free Memorial Day weekend.

I was unsure about foods high in acids and such, so I actually threw all my vegan/vegetarian principles out and went for the Gyro platter.

20130524-220719.jpg

I substituted orzo for the fries, but ended up feeling iffy about the sour-ish sauce, so I only ate the meat dipoed in yogurt sauce.

I’ve been craving sweet foods more than anything, so we followed our entrees up with a sharable slice of Baklava Cheesecake.

20130524-220903.jpg

This is about as sinful as a desert gets, but I also have rarely eaten anything more delicious.

Back to building up energy levels with fruits and veggie fare tomorrow.

Leave a comment

Filed under eating out

Leave a Reply

