My First Borscht

Image

Looks delicious, right? I’m hooked on this über-healthy dish, which I had sadly never had before tonight.

I had a German-tutoring appointment after work tonight, so Dave was on dinner duty. He had been excited about introducing me to Borscht for a long time. He had it all ready when I came home from work and was only contemplating whether to puree it. He decided for it and from what I can tell, it was a great choice.

We decided that we should cook with beets more. I’ve never peeled one in my life, so that will be the first hurdle to jump because buying them packaged just doesn’t seem legit.

Leave a comment

Filed under vegan

Leave a Reply

