Off Track

I don’t know if it’s that we were traveling last weekend, some sort of spring-induced phase, or what, but I’ve been a) super behind on just about everything this week (work, cleaning, blogging, working out) and b) starving. Like, I eat a normal to huge-sized meal and 10 minutes later, my stomach is growling again.

Oh well.

Here are some highlights of what I’ve been chowing down this week.

Image

Monday morning breakfast was 2 eggs with paprika, salt, and pepper with a side of avocado slices.

Image

I dominated this whole bag over the past two days at work after using a little of it in my oatmeal on Tuesday. The combination of peanut butter cups, rasins, cashews, and almonds is addictive. Though I should add that I picked out all the peanut butter cups like an obsessed person before bothering to eat any of the other ingredients.

Image

Coffee has been my constant companion. I’ve been averaging about three cups a day, which keeps me from drinking as much water as I’d like. On Wednesday morning, I gave a big presentation to the executive team. A co-worker brought in a box of Dunkin’ Donuts coffee and I downed about 5 cups in under two hours. The caffeine high that followed made the rest of my day a blur. Image

I tried the Kombucha Mango flavor and decided I prefer the berry versions, especially the cranberry. The Mango is overpowering and takes away some of the fresh sparkling water-like qualities.

Image

Here I’m holding my morning smoothie while waiting for my car-pool friend. Drinking this mixture of frozen berries, almond milk, Amazing Grass powder, and coconut oil on my commute has become a delightful part of my weekday routine. Image

This was one of Dave’s creations. Curried carrot bisque (vegan). Here is the recipe. It was coconut-milk based and contained a delicious mix of onions, curry powder, and purred carrots.

My one and only workout this week consisted of 30 minutes on the elliptical during my Thursday lunch break. Oh, and yoga during Wednesday lunch, which was hard due to my caffeine high. Time to step it up now that the weekend is here!

Leave a comment

Filed under vegan

Leave a Reply

