Vegan Chili with Gluten-Free Cornbread

Dave took on food duty today and it was a smashing success.

Image

Breakfast was an almond-milk omelette with tomatoes, onions, and salsa. Avocados on the side.

I had to work on my Turkish homework all morning because I was meeting with my tutor later in the day.

Image

Lunch was leftover spinach salad from yesterday, but I added an apple for some extra freshness. Still delicious.

Image

And the highlight when I came back from my lesson: vegan + soy-free chili made in the crockpot with cornbread. The best cornbread I’ve ever had (Dave used oat flour and corn starch), and the chili was amazing too. He made enough so we’d have leftovers for lunch tomorrow. What a win!

Leave a comment

Filed under gluten-free, vegan

Leave a Reply

