Sunny Valley

Saturday started with two lazy hours of scrapbooking in our pajamas. We just got our wedding picture prints a week ago, so now it was time to sort through all of them and choose the best ones for the album. I used this time to digest breakfast before my run and consume more unreasonable amounts of Teen Mom on Netflix.

Then, I headed out for an 8-mile run. Last one before the half marathon next week. The weather was glorious, like last week.

Image

This was my favorite spot – maybe half a mile left, all downhill, and an amazing view of Happy Valley and the Central PA mountains.

When I got back, I sat outside our door for 50 minutes, stretching and talking to a friend on the phone, because I forgot my key and Dave was at the grocery store.

When he got back, I was starving, so I made sweet potato pancakes.

Image

Just really mushy sweet potatoes and 3 eggs.

Image

Fried in coconut oil.

Image

Topped with Earth Balance and maple syrup.

Definitely hit the spot.

Soon after, my friend/coworker and her husband drove in from Lewisburg and we showed them around State College before heading to a dinner meeting for the Knuetes freelancing project we’re working on together.

Image

Stopping on at Saint’s Cafe downtown.

Image

Beers and appetizers at Duffy’s Tavern in Boalsburg. First time sitting outside!

Image

I got the crab-stuffed buttoned mushrooms and they were freaking amazing.

Image

Enjoying the semi-warm and sunny day.

Leave a comment

Filed under dairy-free, eating out, gluten-free, recipes, running, seafood

Leave a Reply

