Furry House Guest

This weekend, Dave and I are dog sitting Kindle – my friend and neighbor’s one-and-a-half year old black lab service dog in training.

20130315-195847.jpg

She was already here when I got back from work and I got quite the happy greeting. She is so well-trained that taking care of and playing with her is really easy and fun.

Because her stay is a little distracting in terms of household chores, I decided on a very simple vegan dinner.

Sweet potato halves with almond butter and cinnamon.

20130315-200134.jpg

I thought Dave would be horrified when I put this in front of him, but he actually really liked it. It’s definitely worth trying. My stomach is very happy after this meal and I am at the ideal fullness level for me.

I plan on having some chocolaty desert when we get back from walking Kindle.

Leave a comment

Filed under dairy-free, gluten-free, vegan

Leave a Reply

