Sleepless

I should know by now that the worst choice I could make is take a nap on the couch on a weeknight. But all it takes is a glass or two of wine and I am too tempted to resist.

I slept from 8:45 to 10:20 p.m. and then was up talking to Dave for at least an hour. Since then, I haven’t really been able to fall asleep, although I was dozing until about 2:30 a.m. At that point, I got up because the first spring downpour is happening and is accompanied by lots of wind, which makes for a loud spectacle. I took a ho bath and played a few rounds of Scramble with Friends. Now I think I might give the sleep thing another try.

I toyed with the idea of making chocolate-covered strawberries for work. But then I had a little talk with myself about where my priorities are….

Anyway, here is what we had for dinner.

Image

There is the first of two glasses of wine that caused all of this.

Leave a comment

Filed under seafood

Leave a Reply

