Sushiiiii

No lunch workout today. Instead, I went to the grocery store to pick up a few things for the Valentine’s Day dinner I’m having with friends at my place tomorrow night.

Here is a shot of the spice isle – I picked up some cumin.

Image

My afternoon was spent proofing and editing our new spring products to make sure everything is ready for their web launch tomorrow. It was a lot of entering and waiting for the update to go through.

Around 3:30 p.m., I passed the time with some Valentine’s Day goodies (yes, I did paint my nails that color at my desk while nobody was looking).

Image

I had to stay at work about 45 minutes late, so I wanted to hurry home to make it in time for our 7 p.m. dinner with Dave’s adviser and his wife. I did make it, but just barely. The driving conditions were really bad – tons of wet snow coming down and the roads were super slippery. Definitely not fun. I am glad we have a Jeep to get me home on days like today.

Dinner at Fuji & Jade Garden was delightful. I had miso soup, hot tea, and a three-roll sushi combo (tuna roll, salmon roll, and California roll). I adore sushi and wish I could just eat it every day… Oh, and we also had onion pancakes as appetizers.

Here are my leftovers for lunch tomorrow.

Image

I really need to go for a lunch-time run tomorrow. It’s supposed to be 46 degrees and sunny, so no excuses!

1 Comment

February 13, 2013 · 10:00 pm

One response to “Sushiiiii

  1. Pingback: Happy Snacking «

Leave a Reply

